the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


the rest of the time, i spent being bored
2003-04-03 @ 6:10 p.m.

We had a board meeting this morning, and I spent most of it marveling at the propensity of some people to make things a heck of a lot more difficult than they really need to be.

I'm certainly not advocating laziness, but when the last trumpet sounds and the Judgment Day festivities begin, no one is going to step up to a podium and start giving out awards to those who generated the largest amount of pointless and wholly unnecessary work for themselves.

Furthermore, no one is going to pat you on the back for making a mountain out of a molehill. No one ever says "Gosh, I wish I could worry like that Gertrude!"

And when you're lying on your deathbed, evaluating what you've done with your precious, finite life, do you really think you'll be wishing you'd spent less time with your loved ones, your family, your friends?

I sure as hell won't be.

And with that, I'm off to Lisbon, to spend some time with my friends.

add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante