the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


red hot chili peppers
2003-01-25 @ 9:33 p.m.

The concert was, as expected, fantastic. They played pretty much every song I wanted to hear, as well as a lot of stuff from their new album (which is excellent. The six of us were on our feet, dancing all night. Fabulous show.

The warm up band was...interesting, although for the type of music they played, they weren't too bad. I have no idea who they were, aside from that they were "from New York City!"

The concert was held at the Park of Nations, which is Lisbon's old Expo site. Since the Expo closed, they've turned a lot of the exhibit halls into a new mall and bars and restaurants and so forth. The auditorium is nice as well. It was packed to the gills, too. In fact, the first Peppers concert (the one we went to last night) sold out so fast, they added a second date and are playing again tonight.

Once I got to the pub and started hanging out with my friends, my tiredness vanished. The caffeine probably helped: usually I'm a red wine or a pint kind of girl, but last night it was bourbon and coke, and vodka and coke at the concert because they didn't have any decent whisky. It was more economical, too-- the beers there were really small, plus we would have spent the whole night running back and forth to the bar for more refreshments.

No evening out would be complete without a trip to the Late Night Bar of Evil, so that's where we went when we finally got back into town. They had a good crowd last night, so we stayed until around 5 am.

Oddly enough, I didn't feel at all bad this morning. I expected to, since I don't usually drink much hard liquor. What I am suffering from is a runny nose. It's like someone turned on a big faucet somewhere inside my skull. So that's what I did today: sit around the house, going through copious amounts of kleenex.

We don't have anything terribly exciting planned for tonight. Darts at the pub, followed by a trip to the LNBOE. Ideally, I'd like to be home before 3 am. My purse packs of kleenex will probably have run out by then anyway. We shall see.

It's time to leave now, so I'm out of here.

Just as soon as I blow my nose.


add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante