the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


careful with that mouse, eugene
2002-04-06 @ 5:46 p.m.

Now Playing: Pink Floyd.

Well, that's just great.

I just managed to delete the entry I had just about finished. Apparently, if you're two pixels off with your arrow, you are screwed. It really shouldn't be that easy to save a blank document on top of a full one. And it shouldn't delete the damn automatic backup when you do it, either.

Damn software.

And I'm not sure I want to rewrite it. I'm done venting now. Rant is finished. Don't wanna do it again. Although I suppose I could start a new one about the perfidy of computers.


Well, we went out to the Corner Trattoria last night, chosen mainly because they would still serve us at 10 pm. And without a reservation, too. We ordered four different antipasti and played musical plates, and four different primi with which we did not. Unfortunately, as my risotto tasted good, but was way too salty for my taste.

We toyed with the idea of dessert, but came back here for nightcaps and a few games of darts instead. I also made espresso and used my favorite planetarium cups. I bought them a couple years ago because I thought they'd make nice general gifts, but I've become so attached to them that they're never going to leave my possession.

A good time was had by all, etc.

The promised hangover did not materialize this morning, so I've spent my time today reading the latest Martha Grimes novel.

***Insert deleted ventilation here***

I also spent some time making yesterday's entry somewhat readable. I really should lay off the drunken typing, you know. Thank God I didn't have time to post it last night.

I do have more to write about, but I think I'll save it for the next entry.

As for now, I think I'll just take myself off to pout.


add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante