the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


Revenge of the Russians
2002-03-14 @ 3:32 p.m.

W just got home. Gave me a kiss, told me he loved me, and went back to bed.

Maybe he is sick enough to stay home after all.

On the other hand, this means I can't watch TV while I eat my lunch, seeing as our TV, for reasons known only to my landlord, is in the bedroom. Maybe they liked to watch dirty movies? Whatever the reason, that's where the satellite connection is, and when we upgraded to digital we left it there.

Oh well, I'll just read. Pretend to be one of those smug bastards who won't watch all that drivel on the box.

On the other hand, drivel is often fun.

And I have stacks and stacks of drivel-free DVDs. Assuming, of course, that Buffy is not drivel. Which, of course, she's not. Buffy kicks ass.

Lord, I must be faint with hunger. Better make some lunch, especially since Ladies Night always starts with a cocktail hour or two before dinner.


add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante