the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


i resolve
2002-01-03 @ 10:38 a.m.

This year, I resolve to:

(1) Continue to cultivate my vices. I will drink more red wine. I will not quit smoking (barring pregnancy, in which case all bets are off). I will indulge in the occasional dessert, although it might not be a bad idea if they became more occasional.

(2) Buy further pairs of black pointy boots only if on sale.

(3) Be nicer to my husband, including not pushing his buttons when I know what they are and that it will only cause trouble.

(4) Try not to procrasinate.

(5) Do yoga 5 times a week. If there isn't time to do a full routine, or even a short one, I'll do five minutes-- no excuses.

(6) Study my italian, same plan as number 5.

(7) Start meditating.

(8) Play with the cat more often.

(9) Not let the laundry pile up. Although the procrastination resolution probably covers that one.

(10) Enjoy life. Try new things. Go new places. Etc.

add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante