the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


i'm thinking wetsuits and tampons just don't mix
2003-11-07 @ 3:04 p.m.

I seriously wanted to work on my novel today. I was counting on it, even, and now I've run out of time.

Granted, Elvis got out of work early, which is a Good Thing, so I probably would have been able to had he come home as planned.

Not much, mind you, but some. Half and hour, maybe 45 minutes. It would have been something though, which is better than nothing by far.

In any case, in a few short minutes I'll be loading up the rental car, picking Elvis up at the train station and heading north for the weekend. We'll be doing some whitewater rafting, which should be Big Fun. I haven't been rafting in ages, and I'm looking forward to it.

Although not as much as I would if I wasn't spending the day in a wetsuit when I have just got my period. I wasn't expecting that-- the period, not the wetsuit-- that water's gonna be damn cold! Gotta have the wetsuit, or possibly a drysuit might be better. In any case, some sort of one-piece, thermal suit is involved, and I'd rather not be attempting to change a tampon whilst wearing one, thank you very much.

I'm not entirely convinced about the bridge jumping, either. Although last I heard, that may not happen. We'll just have to cross that bridge when we come to it.

So to speak.

Other than that, everything will be just fine, I'm sure.

Have a great weekend! See you Monday.

add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante