the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


i did mention the wine, didn't i?
2003-10-22 @ 3:40 p.m.

My damn pocket pc is still refusing to synchronize, but, at the moment, I don't care. I'm sure I will in a few days, but as for now, I'm off to Milan and it can do what it damn well pleases.

Why not? It does anyway.

This will be our first visit back to Italy since we moved, and I'm not sure what I'm feeling. I'm looking forward to it, of course, but it won't be the same, will it? A lot of our friends have moved, but certainly not all of them-- Mack and Maggie are still there, and most of the Italians (which makes sense....)

And there's the food, of course. And the wine. And the shopping. And the museums. And...

And I'll be late if I don't get a move on.

Have a great weekend!

add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante