the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


Eight years.
Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004 @ 2:39 pm

Eight years ago today, I did something that changed my life: I got married.

It was a good choice. I have a wonderful life and a wonderful husband-- in short, I am a very lucky woman.

Happy Anniversary, Elvis. I love you.

To celebrate, we are going out for dinner at our favorite restaurant this evening. It's what we usually do, and an excellent plan. Plans, however, are always subject to change, and this one hinges on my ability to chew after my imminent visit to the dentist this afternoon.

I don't like going to the dentist. I've never been to this particular one, so I have no idea if he's the usual sadistic bastard that seems to be my dental fate. Naturally, I hope not, but I cannot help but be somewhat pessimistic.

I'd really hate to have to celebrate our anniversary by going out for milkshakes.

add a comment (1 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante