the dilettante's guide to life


current
archive
mail
sign
links
rings

host


gotta run
Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 @ 9:45 am

The holiday season can be so frustrating, sometimes. It gets to the point where it seems to be nothing more a mad dash from place to place, with no time for one's self-- no time to work on my own projects, no time to do what I want to do. The season is supposed to be all Festive and whatnot, but I find myself feeling increasingly harassed.

This attitude of mine makes me feel like a Prime Bitch. What if I didn't have all sorts of things to do? What if nobody invited me to their lunches and cocktail parties and shopping expeditions? What if I had nothing to do except sit at home, alone and lonely. Wouldn't I be bitching about that instead?

Damn Skippy I would.

That's it for now, if you'll excuse me.

Gotta run.


add a comment (0 comments so far)

previous :: top :: subsequent

recent entries

I'm here, but here isn't quite where I left it. - Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
What I did on my Summer vacation. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004
The Staff of Life. - Friday, May 28, 2004
And I've heard they even sell stamps! - Thursday, May 27, 2004
Patience, Grasshopper! - Friday, May 21, 2004



would you like to get notified when i update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

[ Registered ] Official NaNoWriMo 2003 Winner! .Official NaNoWriMo 2004 Participant.

copyright � 2001-2004 dilettante